Food Meme.

Well, I`ve been tagged by Danielle at Pink Hat Seo, so I have to list 5 favorite food places. Ok, my favorites are the following (all placed in Bogota Colombia):

Patacon Maduro: Placed in one of the most principal streest of Bogota, it`s a typical food of Colobmia, but they are special dishes based in bananas, but fried bananas, first they squash the bananas and over that plain fried bananas, they serves different varieties of meat, rice, guacamole, etc, it`s delicious.

WOK: It`s a beautiful Chinese restaurant. The specialty is many kind of sushi. The place has a beautiful decoration, the main color is red. You can find giant quality pictures of china, but the pictures are very special. There are 2 Wok`s placed in Bogota. Very delicious.

POPEYE`S (Panama City, Panama): A old freind of mine invited me to Panama last February and he shows me the most delicious restaurant of my life. It`s Popeye`s, I`ve never seen before. It`s a big variety of chicken sandwich. :p

McDonalds: When I was in Panama, I see one MacDonalds buildings each 3 blocks and for all directions. Here in Bogota there are only 8, ..9, then this McDonlads restaurants are considered as “rarities”. The only thing that I love from McDonalds are the french fries. I went to McDonalds only for to buy a pack of french fries, nothing more.

Cyrano: A cofee/pastry shop, but the specialty is the pastries. Cyrano is one of the most older food places of Bogota. About 60 years. I remember when I was a kid and I can find Cyrano in all the city, today I know about of 2 but that chocolate cakes are keeping that delicious flavor, hmm :p. The recipe it`s unique in the world.

For this meme I`ll tag Astrid and the following it`s the list of the participants of this hungry meme:

velverse (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
LB (San Giovanni in Marignano, Italy)
Selba (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Olivia (London, England)
ML (Utah, USA)
Lotus (Toronto, Canada)
tanabata (Saitama, Japan)
Andi (Dallas[ish], Texas, United States)
Todd (Louisville, Kentucky, United States)
miss kendra (los angeles,california, u.s.a)
Jiggs Casey (Berkeley, CA, USA)
Tits McGee (New England, USA)
Joe (NE Tennessee, USA)
10K Monkeys (Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA)
Big Stupid Tommy (Athens, Tennessee, USA)
Newscoma (Weakley County, Tennessee, USA)
Russ McBee (Knoxville, Tennessee, USA)
Atomictumor Mrs Eaves (Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA)
Oh Really? LissaKay (Oak Ridge, TN, USA)
Mark Steel (Knoxville, TN, USA)
Fracas (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada)
Sugar Queen’s Dream( Palm Coast, Florida,USA)
Christy’s Coffee Break (Ontario, Canada)
Ordinary Folk (Nowheresville, NY)
Pink Internet Marketing (Ontario, Canada)
Bloghound (Bogota, Colombia)

7 Responses to “Food Meme.”


  1. 1 Danielle July 9, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    I love bananas so I would really love to go to Patacon Maduro… For my birthday every year my mother gets me a banana and chocolate cake! I should try to make these dishes you speak of so I can have some Columbian banana dishes.

    And I agree with you about the french fries at McDonald’s. I like their chicken nuggets too, but the french fries are my favourite thing there.

    Thanks for participating in the meme for people who love food!

  2. 2 Hernan July 10, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Woww Danielle!! That Banana w/ chocolate sounds delicious!, I try to take a picture of that dishes for your records ;)

  3. 3 Astrid July 10, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    Gracias por incluirme, haré una lista de lugares y gracias también por agregarme a tu Blogroll :)

  4. 4 Astrid July 10, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    No se que hice pero el blog no acepta links, por lo que no puedo mostrar ninguna dirección y no podre participar
    Lo siento =(
    Cuando lo solucione participare con gusto

  5. 5 Hernan July 11, 2007 at 10:16 am

    Ok Astrid. Eres siempre bienvenida.

  6. 6 Nicole August 10, 2007 at 8:39 am

    Firstly thanks for doing the tag…Hope you enjoyed it……will be putting you on the update list…if you know of anyone else doing the tag feel free to message me and I’ll add them on the updated list

    Patacon Maduro sounds like a nice place to get a very nice traditional Colombian food…Popeye’s sounds very good too..and I always love Mcdonalds!! Cyranoand their chocolate cakes sounds heavenly!

  7. 7 Hernan August 10, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    Hi Nicole, thanks for comment on my blog. Yes Cyrano is a pastry store, very unique, may be unique in southamerica.

    I closed thsi blog and I moved all the data to http://bloghound.info, feel free to check it out and comment.

    Thank you very much.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

