The history of a Cat (well….too many cats).

My Cat. But I`m not talking about my actual “physical” cat. I talking about my “signature”. As a artistic drawer I have a signature and a favorite character to draw. Well, that signature and favorite character always has been a Cat.I´ve been surrounded by cats since my first childhood memories. When I was 6 or 7, (don´t rememeber) I count 21 cats in the house of my grandparents. Today I have one. A 6 years old male cat called Lou. But I wanna show some of the cats that I´ve created since my firsts earlier drawings.


1977-78? from my father archives.


1987-88 from my school archives.

from the 64 pages comic book “Juanita-Killer” ©1996 Hernan C.S./Mauricio Arias. Registered in La Camara de Comercio de Bogota. 1997.


Rough for a 5 de mayo greeting card for an advertising agency, Toronto. ©2007 Hernan C.S.

The real Lou the Cat. May 2007.

blank

4 Responses to “The history of a Cat (well….too many cats).”


  1. 1 Danielle July 15, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    You made a comic book? I did not know that!?!? I love your drawings of Lou – really great stuff. He is very cute. And the real Lou is very cute too!

  2. 2 emila yusof July 18, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    Oh the first one is soooo adorable! Love all your cats! Cheers!

  3. 3 Hernan July 19, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Thank you Emila for your comment, I really appreciate it. Please, updtae the link to my blog: http://bloghound.info

    Thanx.

  4. 4 Graphic June 19, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Graphic.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

